Championship League groups confirmed

The Championship League Darts winner will receive £10,000

The opening group and subsequent entrants for the Championship League darts have been announced ahead of the tournament’s start on 27 September 2011.

The event will be played over the course of nine separate days at Crondon Park GC, Essex and will be screened live through a number of bookmakers’ websites and on LIVEPDC.TV.

Group One will consist of the top eight players in the current PDC Order of Merit – Phil Taylor, Adrian Lewis, James Wade, Gary Anderson, Simon Whitlock, Wes Newton, Mark Webster and Terry Jenkins. The winner will progress to the Winners Group and the bottom two drop out of the tournament, with the process repeating through to Group Eight.

Joining the remaining five players in Group Two will be Paul Nicholson, Andy Hamilton and Mervyn King, Group Three introduces Wayne Jones, Mark Walsh and Colin Lloyd and Group Four sees Ronnie Baxter, Vincent van der Voort and Jamie Caven entering proceedings.

Group Five will see Andy Smith, Colin Osborne and Kevin Painter enter the fold, Group Six includes Denis Ovens, Alan Tabern and Steve Beaton, Co Stompe, Robert Thornton and Mark Dudbridge are in the penultimate group while John Part, Steve Brown and Dennis Priestley bring up the rear.

The Championship League Darts winner will receive £10,000 with the runner-up taking £5,000 in prize money. The tournament concludes with the Winner s Group pitting all eight group winners against one another in a league then semi-final and final format on 20 October 2011. 

Written By:- Richard Hodge (About our Authors)
Posted on:- 09/09/2011 - 13:43 PM
Filed in:- Championship League Darts Betting News, Phil Taylor, Adrian Lewis

Related Stories

Nicholson books place in Winners Group
Championship League Group Three Betting
Taylor claims Group Two win
Championship League Group Two Betting
Anderson wins Championship League Group One
Championship League Group One Betting
Championship League betting odds released